| Main Index · Search · Members |
| Suggestions » Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ... | View all threads |
|
Spud_Lover New Kid Posts: 21 |
Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ...
#19987 - 04/24/07 11:23 AM |
Last night I was soloing my way through a dungeon ... Was maybe on level 4 or so of it ... Had cleared the first three levels and a side dungeon off level 1 ... Was working a couple quests to complete and turn in back on level 2 and a side dungeon off of level 1. Came back into town and did some selling and stashing ... And got a group tell from someone. Now I know about right clicking and closing the group, but I don't do that as a habit ... But someone had grouped with me and asked if I wanted to go do something else ... I replied no thanks and left the group and set the closed group to not get grouped again ... Then I went back to the dungeon ... Anyone wanna guess where I'm headed with this ??? How about the dungeon doesn't reset when this sort of thing happens ??? Needless to say I wasn't a happy camper. But more than unhappy ... I find this to be "griefable". Say I wanted to be a pain to people and everytime someone came to town I decided to team with them for a few seconds (which is all I was teamed for last night) ... Just to reset their dungeon. Oh you can be sure I'll always do the closed group thing the second I log from now on ... But it does default to not closed and when this does happen it's not terribly fun. How about changing the reset to when the player zones ... If they are grouped when they zone then reset the dungeon (assuming they were not grouped before coming to town), if they are grouped for a period of time in town and go back ungrouped (assuming they were ungrouped when they came to town), it wouldn't reset. |
|
Ripper_McGee Veternarian Posts: 1,483 |
Re: Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ...
#19993 - 04/24/07 12:32 PM |
FYI - you could have avoided this by right-clicking their name and booting them from the group rather than leaving the group yourself. |
|
Spud_Lover New Kid Posts: 21 |
Re: Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ... [Re: #19993]
#19999 - 04/24/07 02:34 PM |
Quote: Oh didn't know that ... I figured that would be rude. Either way though ... Seems that it shouldn't have reset as I was solo when I came up and solo when I went back and was only teamed for a few seconds in town. |
|
Longo Actual Hawk Posts: 250 |
Re: Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ... [Re: #19999]
#20008 - 04/24/07 07:01 PM |
but if you left the group... he kept your dungeon... so he did notahve to kill anything... when you leave the group, the other player will become owner of your dungeon. that is why you would need to kick him from the group. -------------------- Longo... I made it to 100!!! I am retired. |
|
Swordgleam Old Timer Posts: 510 |
Re: Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ... [Re: #20008]
#20009 - 04/24/07 07:47 PM |
I'm pretty sure the dungeon gets reset as soon as you join a group without being the leader. I was trying to show someone Sam, accepted an invite from them instead of visa versa, and found myself in Townston with my dungeon reset and no Sam in sight. (I hadn't paid attention to resets before when grouping, so it didn't occur to me that it would be a problem.) -------------------- Swordgleam - Level 40-something Arcane Fighter Vanishing into the wilderness from May 25 to late August. |
|
EugneyZeluco Armchair Warrior Posts: 36 |
Re: Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ...
#20018 - 04/24/07 10:38 PM |
I really dont think this needs to be fixed to be honest cuse it allowes people to get more EXP and ITEMS plus i dont like the idea of allowing people to invite a person to a group to access sam takes out the fun plus the hardness of finding him -------------------- Windows Windows XP5.1 (Build 2600) Service Pack 2 Memory (RAM) 2047 MB (2gb) CPU AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5200+ Display Adapters Radeon X1950 CrossFire Edition Sound card SoundMAX HD Audio Hard Disks C: 465.8GB D: 464.9GB F: 145.6GB ASUSTeK Computer INC. M2N32-SLI DELUXE |
|
ninny Rabbit Puncher Posts: 91 |
Re: Teaming/Dungeon Reset suggestion ... [Re: #20009]
#20019 - 04/24/07 10:40 PM |
When you join a group you then take on their instance and lose yours. If someone joins your group you keep your instance. If you leave the group even your group you lose your instance....so if you want to keep your instance and only your instance then be the leader and kick people out when the group disbands...provided they didn't leave on their own. |
| All times are US Eastern, the board's original clock (vBulletin-era times converted from GMT). |